I Can Relate to That

Even though I have to admit that I am not the biggest Yankees fan, this man’s blog is one of my favorites that I have read.

First of all, he is quite aware that the Yankees are one of the least liked teams across the nation, just as I realize that the Cowboys are among the least liked (probably most hated) of any NFL team. This does not stop him from telling the truth though; the Yankees, as much as I hate to admit, are good, and they have much to show for it over the years.

His “about me” section of his blog reminds me of things that I would say. Realizing people don’t like his team, he doesn’t care! I love it. He just enjoys the game of baseball. He has visited many other ballparks to watch his Yankees play; a dream that I have had for a long time (except to watch the Rangers, of course).

Along with his words, I also enjoy the many visuals he adds to his blogs. The pictures and videos help readers better understand what he is saying and helps me realize there is more to a blog than just writing.

Last, but definitely not least, this man keeps his love for baseball even while battling one of the most horrible things in this world. Cancer. This post was published about 4 months ago. I do not know the status or condition of this Yankee, but I do hope that he is healed soon so that he can continue to post awesome blogs about baseball.

Check out this awesome blog here. You can also follow him on Twitter at @hatedyankees.

Photo courtesy of Pinterest.com

3 thoughts on “I Can Relate to That

Leave a comment